Skip to content
April 16, 2012 / Tracey

Aussie Author Challenge 2012

I’ve decided to participate in the Aussie Author Challenge 2012 hosted over at Booklover Book Reviews blog.  The challenge period runs from 1 January 2012 – 31 December 2012, and the two levels of participation are:


Tourist – read and review 3 books by at least 2 different Aussie authors
Dinky Di – read and review 12 books by at least 6 different Aussie authors


I’ve already achieved the first level (yeah!), but unfortunately they don’t have a middle level so I’ll have to see how much progress I can make towards achieving the Dinky Di level of participation.  If you’d like to join me in the reading challenge you don’t need a blog to participate, just click on this link, sign up and start reading.  Good Luck!


   So far, I’ve read:
1. The Blood Countess | Tara Moss
2. Nowhere Man | John M. Green
3. The Light Between Oceans | M. L. Stedman
4. Born To Run | John M. Green
5. Killing Richard Dawson | Robin Baker
6. My Hundred Lovers | Susan Johnson
7. Rocks in the Belly | Jon Bauer
8. The Crossing | B. Michael Radburn
   
    For this challenge, I plan to read:
9. Chasing Odysseus | Sulari Gentill
10. Cloudstreet | Tim Winton
11.
12.

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jo @ Booklover Book Reviews / Apr 21 2012 7:58 am

    Very warm welcome to the challenge Tracey – looking forward to reading your reviews.

  2. Tracey / Apr 22 2012 12:27 pm

    Thanks Jo, it's a fabulous challenge. I have another person participating with me by the name of Taryn. She doesn't have a blog, but she's read 1 so far.

  3. Selwyn / Apr 25 2012 2:02 am

    Wow, even more books to read!Have you read 'The Book Thief' by Mark Zusak? It's a big book, but beautiful, and he's an Aussie 🙂

  4. Tracey / Apr 25 2012 9:43 am

    Yes, I have read 'The Book Thief' Selwyn, and I absolutely loved it! Haven't read his next one though, have you?

  5. Selwyn / Apr 25 2012 10:40 am

    I didn't know he had another one out. I know he's in the process of writing one – what new have you?

  6. Selwyn / Apr 25 2012 10:41 am

    Ahem *news*.

  7. Tracey / Apr 25 2012 11:30 am

    I was thinking of 'I Am The Messenger' but I just checked and turns out he wrote it before 'The Book Thief'.Will be looking forward to his next one for sure.

Leave a Reply

