Skip to content
April 29, 2011 / Tracey

Review: Eldest | Christopher Paolini

My enthusiasm for The Inheritance series continued straight into the second book Eldest, where the adventure penned by Christopher Paolini picked up exactly where Eragon left off.


Again I was instantly gripped and entranced by the story taking place in Alagaesia and I loved following Eragon’s training to become a Dragon Rider.

I was impressed by Paolini’s writing and relieved that Eldest was just as magnificent as Eragon. Even though it had been a few years between the publishing of the two novels, it seemed to me like no time at all had passed between the writing of the books

I couldn’t recommend this novel highly enough, however you do need to have read Eragon beforehand as this is not a stand alone book. Enjoy!

“May good fortune rule over you, peace live in your heart and the stars watch over you” – Elven greeting.

My rating = *****

That’s my four bucks!
One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Anonymous / Apr 30 2011 7:36 pm

    Great Community here. Keep up the good work people. Backlinks

Leave a Reply

