Skip to content
September 12, 2009 / Tracey

Review: The Treason of the Ghosts | Paul Doherty

This is the eleventh book in Doherty’s series featuring the medieval sleuth Hugh Corbett.


Whilst I enjoyed this mystery set in the small town of Melford, it lacked the political intrigue of the court that I’ve enjoyed in previous novels.

It also included too much reflection on the details of the murders by Hugh Corbett that has the potential to become tedious in parts. As I draw nearer to the end of this series though, I can’t imagine not reading through to the end. There are 5 more in the series to go, so look out for the next installment! I do hope it’s better than this one.

My rating = **

That’s my four bucks!
Leave a Reply

