Skip to content
March 26, 2009 / Tracey

Review: Postmortem | Patricia Cornwell

This is the first book in the well known Kay Scarpetta series of novels by Patricia Cornwell. Dr Scarpetta is the Chief Medical Officer involved in a murder investigation to find a serial killer in Virginia. The book was set in the times when computers were just being introduced to the workplace and you could smoke in the morgue (very amusing).


I enjoyed the character development and the plot kept moving along at a good pace. I look forward to reading further along in the series, as I’m sure the books will continue getting better as Cornwell’s career progresses.

My rating = ***

That’s my four bucks!

N.B. I thought it was amusing that I read two books in a row by authors sharing the same surname, LOL! Not intentional, but amusing just the same.
Leave a Reply

